Gold Medal and Award

Rachapudi Kamakshi Memorial Gold Medal & Young Geospatial Scientist Award(YGS)

For the past 11 years Rachapudi Kamakshi Memorial Trust has been encouraging Young Geospatial Scientists with Rachapudi Kamakshi Memorial Gold Medal. The award consists of a Gold Medal,Certificate of Merit and a Citation Plaque. This year, the award will be presented to the selected young researcher during the Geosmart India 2021 is being held 07-09 December, 2021 at HICC Hyderabad.

RKMT Gold Medal and Young Geospatial Scientist Award Winners

Year Gold Medal WinnerSilver Medal WinnerPresented By
2010Ms. Thiyam Tamphasana DeviShri.Narendra Modi, Honerable Prime Minister of India(then Chief Minister of Gujarat )
2011Dr. M.B .RajaniDr Uttam KumarM.Shashidhar Reddy, Hon’ble Vice Chairman, National Disaster 
Management Authority 
2012Ms. Farjana Sikander Birajdar Dr Shailesh Nayak, Secretary, Department of Earth Sciences
2013Mr Rishikesh BhartiMr Suresh Prabhu, former Union Minister
2014Ms Nandini Ray Chaudhur Dr Shailesh Nayak, Secretary, Department of Earth Sciences
2015Ms R ShilpaGen VK Singh
2016 Dr Shridhar DigambarDr.Shwetha SharmaMs Vanessa Lawrence, DG Ordnance Survey UK
2017Dr Shrutilipi BhattacharjeDr YS Chowdary, MOS Science 
2018Dr Salil GoelGen VK Singh (Retd)
2019Mr AK AgnbihotriLt Gen Girish Kumar, Surveyor General Of India

The last date for submitting nominations is 31st October 2021.