Rachapudi Kamakshi Memorial Gold Medal for 'Young Geospatial ScientistTM 2020'



of recognising Geospatial Talent

For the past 11 years Rachapudi Kamakshi Memorial Trust has been encouraging Young Geospatial Scientists with Rachapudi Kamakshi Memorial Gold Medal. The award consists of a Gold Medal, Certificate of Merit and a Citation Plaque. This year, the award will be presented to the selected young researcher during the Geosmart India 2021 is being held 07-09 December, 2021 at HICC Hyderabad.

Criteria for Selection

Basic criteria for the award will be the research work carried out in the field of geospatial science and technologies with innovativeness and appropriate use of scientific methodology, backed with quality write-up, social relevance and commercial acceptability of the idea and the adequate usage of geospatial technology.

Selection Process

An eminent panel of jury will evaluate the nominations and interact with the nominees, if required, before selecting the awardee.



2010

Ms Thiyam Tamphasana Devi, Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati, receiving the 2010 award from Shri Narendra Modi, Chief Minister of Gujarat

Nominations are invited from scientists, engaged in research work in any of the areas related to Geospatial Information Science and Technology, who is not more than 35 years of age, as reckoned on 31 December 2020.

Nominations for the award should clearly state the scientific contribution supported by relevant documents. Self nominations are permitted.

The nominations are required to be submitted to Dr Hrishikesh P Samant, Vice-Principal (Science) & Associate Professor in Geology, St. Xavier's College, (Autonomous) Mumbai - 400 001 and also by email at hrishikesh.samant@xaviers.edu and rkmt2011@gmail.com

2011



Dr M B Rajani receiving the 2011 award from Shri M Shashidhar Reddy, Hon'ble Vice Chairman, National Disaster Management Authority



Ms Farjana Sikander Birajdar, receiving the 2012 award from Dr Shailesh Nayak, Secretary, Department of Earth Sciences, Government of India.

2013



Mr Rishikesh Bharti, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, receiving the 2013 award from Mr Suresh Prabhu, former Union Minister



Ms Nandini Ray Chaudhury of SAC (ISRO), receiving the 2014 award from Dr Shailesh Nayak, Secretary, Department of Earth Sciences, Government of India



Past Awardees



Ms R Shilpa, Scientist, KSRAC, Bengaluru, receiving the 2015 award from Gen VK Singh





Dr A J Luis receiving on behalf of Dr Shridhar Digambar Jawak NCAOR from Ms Vanessa Lawrence former DG Ordnance Survey UK



Dr Shrutilipi Bhattacharjee of Technical University Munich, Germany receiving award from

Dr YS Chowdary, MOS Science & Technology

The last date for receipt of the nominations is 31 October, 2021

For more information please visit: www.rachapudikamakshi.org



2018



Dr Salil Goel of IIT Kanpur receiving the award from Gen VK Singh (Retd) MoS External Affairs





Mr AK Agnbihotri IIT BHU